Songs I listen to when I’m all alone.

Published August 13, 2013 by joannabolouri

Being alone is brilliant.  Not only do you get to shout abuse at your laptop and pee with the toilet door open, you also get to listen to music you’d never normally admit to.  I’m not just talking about guilty pleasures, I’m talking about music that turns you into a happy faced, running man made entirely from jazz hands.  These are mine.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH (No more tears) – Donna Summer & Barbra Streisand. 

This is my disco fix. When this comes on, I suddenly remember that I sound exactly like both Donna and Barbra and get angry at a man who wears a raincoat.

BOP GUN – Ice Cube

This song makes me the rap queen of Glasgow.

EVERYBODY  – Backstreet Boys

I do the dance and ask myself in the mirror if I’m sex-u-aaalll’ The answer is always no.

The Bad Touch- Bloodhound Gang

This song makes me remember that I once had sex and it was quite good.

ANYTHING FROM EVITA

I love musicals and this is my favourite. Plus Jimmy Nail is in this version and fuck you, it’s great.

DON’T RAIN ON MY PARADE – Barbra Streisand

Babs again. This is where I put on a hat and run through my house, telling no-one that they can’t piss all over my chips.

Leave a Reply

